IATF (International Automotive Task Force)

The IATF (International Automotive Task Force) is a working group set up by the major automotive OEM’s and their suppliers with the purpose of harmonizing QM methods and standards previously implemented at national level.


The International Automotive Task Force consists of the following members:

1. OEM (automobile manufacturers)

  • BMW Group
  • Daimler AG
  • Ford Motor Company
  • Geely Group
  • General Motors
  • Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) Limited
  • Groupe Renault
  • Stellantis (ex FCA)
  • Stellantis (ex PSA)
  • Volkswagen AG


2. National trade associations